Bangla keyboard

Mayabi soft keyboard is an on screen keyboard with Bangla phonetic and English language support for Android platform.
You can use this keyboard to write phonetic Bangla in any Bangla supported Android phone (e.g XPERIA etc).

Download it from http://www.mayabisoft.wordpress.com or android market.

To activate: In Settings->Languages->tick Mayabi keyboard
To set as default: Long press a text field, and select “Input method”

Main features:
* Bangla phonetic keyboard
* Many smilies
* Many symbols
* English keyboard
* Hard keyboard support

Mail to mayabisoft@gmail.com for any suggestion, comments, opinion etc.

Download link


মোবাইল ফোনে মায়াবী কীবোর্ড ও বাংলা ভাষা । Like it in Facebook

28 responses to “Bangla keyboard

  1. Im already dowload this program but i dont found this application and not opened

  2. অনেক ধন্যবাদ Android এর জন্য বাংলা কিবোর্ড তৈরী করার জন্য🙂 কিন্তু আমি আমার Android মোবাইলে এটি কাজ করছে না। এটি কি HTC Aria তে Android ২.১ এ কাজ করে ? HTCSync দ্বারা মায়াবী সফট’টি ইন্সটল করেছি মোবাইলে তাপরপর Settings->Languages-> Mayabi কিন্তু হচ্ছে না😦

  3. I saw this keyboard in android market, but now it is missing! pls help find this soon! I badly need it

    • Hi, I was in Taiwan and the PC I was using was Chinese. And mistakenly unpublished the software because I could not understand the Chinese language button. I hope its fine now and you can download from market.

  4. This is a very good initiative indeed. I’m facing one problem with bangla in my HTC Desire is e-kar, a-kar etc. These kar are coming after the later comes. e.g. আমাদের বাংলা

  5. i install this software in my galaxy 2 mob,but bengali font is not coming.
    pl. help me

  6. I wondered this would be a very good software but unfortunately it did’t work on My Grameenphone Crystal (mde by Huawii). Could u please inform me whether this software is supported on Grameenphone Crystal? I look forward to hearing from you.

  7. Hi there,
    Recently out of my own need I was searching for Bangla keyboard (typing mechanism) for Symbian device. which actually frustrated me and decided to sponsor a project for Bangla Typing mechanism for Symbian and Android device (reference: http://ashabadi.com/2011/06/20/need-developer-for-bangla-mobile-application/). Some old friend there pointed out to your project. I give you my heartiest congrats for undertaking such project. If you ever need any sponsorship please let me know..

    I would also like to know whether you are also interested into developing similar product for Symbian device.

    take care brother (or sister)

  8. android market chara ki ar kothao theke mayabi keyboard download korte pari?? uporer link ta to invalid

  9. yeh!! a symbian version should be there!!

  10. how can download latest version of my grameenphonecrystal?

  11. At first take my warm greetings and love for your such effort dada.
    but when i go to download Mayabi Keyboard following your given link in this post Google says
    “Sorry, the page (or document) you have requested is not available.

    Please check the address and try again.”

  12. সাব্বির আহমেদ

    দারুন তবে যুক্তাক্ষর লিখা,..

  13. How to get the keyboard layout?

  14. can you please develop this awsm software for symbian belle OS. I’m using it in my samsung galaxy.

  15. does it work on tablet e.g. Galaxy/Iconia or any other model? selam

  16. Can you please let us know more about you?

  17. thanks for your greatest invention for android. i download and install mayabi software and follow Settings->Languages->tick Mayabi keyboard. but it does not work. could you tell me please how i can write through this software? i will be helpful if you inform me.

  18. thanks for your greatest invention for android. i download and install mayabi software and follow Settings->Languages->tick Mayabi keyboard. but it does not work. could you tell me please how i can write through this software? i will be helpful if you inform me. it is known to you my mobile is Walton Primo N1. Jelly bean

  19. ধন্যবাদ

Leave a Reply

